Tarot vs Food – The World vs Water

TAROT VS FOOD – SERIES!

I love food and I love Tarot! So I thought: why not make a series comparing the major arcana cards to food /food experience?

This is the last post of the series. For those of you who are new here, you can check out the older posts right here.

This week, for the last time,  I present to you:


CHAPTER 21 – The world VERSUS water

The only thing that I can compare the World to  is water. There is just no other possibility for this card. First because the world, as in the planet Earth, is the blue planet, the water planet; secondly because everything is made of water (remember I said our bodies is made of 75% of water – check the chapter 18 – The Moon versus Tofu), therefore there is no World without water and no water without the world.

Water is the source of life, it’s the flow of life, it’s what allows us to live, it’s what makes us exist. Without water we wouldn’t be here. Everything begins and ends with water. Everything begins and ends with The World. It’s the zero card before the actual zero (The Fool). It’s the completion of everything, enlightenment, celebration, manifestation. 

The WorldIt’s the card of completion and connexion (the “O”), confidence (naked woman), of joy (dancing), of victory (the lauréat) but also intelligence (the man), courage (lion), will power (bull) and wisdom (the eagle). It’s the completion of a journey where we’ve learned to master ourselves and live in harmony with the world around us. It’s THE card.

Whenever I get the world in a reading I have the impression of feeling whole, complete, healed. Just like when I drink water in a hot summer day, or even in a cold winter night. I also love water in the morning or before going to sleep. It’s just so perfect for every occasion. We make food with water, we wash ourselves with water. In some religions water is used to bless children, to wash sins, to connect with Spirit. The World card is the ultimate connection between the human world and spirit. We are all one. And that’s why I think about water when I think about this card.

Think about it this way :

  • The planet Earth is mainly made of water
  • Our bodies is mainly made of water
  • Nature is mainly made of water and depends on water
  • The atmosphere is mainly water
  • We are all water, we are all one.

FINAL NOTE ON TAROT VERSUS FOOD SERIES

What a ride it’s been ! It’s been 10 months since I started writing this series and I have had a blast ! Some posts came quite easily to me, others were really difficult. I had the help from tarot friends, as well as help from non-tarot friends. 

It’s the final post and I have to say I have mixed feelings, it’s bitter-sweet. In one hand I’m so happy to have completed the series, on the other hand I’m feeling kind of sad. 

In any case, I just want to say thank you to all of you who have accompanied me in this challenge I’ve set myself. Your comments and support were very important to me. 

Rest assured it’s not the end of the blog and I’m already cooking a new series ! I’ll keep you all on the loop ! 😉

a huge THANK YOU ❤

Much ❤

signature_kh5xhyr554imupeois

3 thoughts on “Tarot vs Food – The World vs Water

Leave a Reply

