Tarot vs Food – The Star vs Tea

TAROT VS FOOD – SERIES!

I love food and I love Tarot! So I thought: why not make a series comparing the Major Arcana cards to food /food experience?

So if you new here, don’t hesitate to check the other posts right here !

This week,  I present to you:


CHAPTER 17 -The Star VERSUS tea

Greetings Tarot and Tea enthusiasts  !

I don’t even know how to begin ! I think the Star is one my favorites cards of the Major Arcana ! It was definitely the first one I understood in a profound soul level way. I would need to write a book about the Star in order to be able express everything that I feel about this card, but since this is only a post, I’ll try to keep it short !

IMG_1473The Star card is often associated with Hope, Healing, Innocence, Fertility, Blessings and so many other positive words. It can show up in readings in many different circumstances : wether it appears as the present moment, past, future, obstacle, advice, action or  state of mind,  the Star always carries a deeper message with her.

I remember a time when I was going through a difficult time and the Star kept showing up in all of my readings as if it was trying to tell to not lose hope, not to lose my innocence and natural optimism. It was telling not to allow myself to give in to the dark side of my thoughts.

But what does this have to do with drinking tea ?

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one who has  noticed the waves of warmth filling your heart when you drink a hot cup of tea in a cold winter night, or the sensation of freshness that only a jug of iced tea can bring on a hot Summer day. If you are a tea lover, you’ve felt it too…  These sensations are very similar to when the Star shows in up in reading ! It can be the little message you needed to release your worries and find comfort in the deep corners of your mind.

When it comes to healing I am very positive you can find a million tea recipes for different sorts of health troubles. I remember my grandmother and my own mother making me drink camomille tea when I was sick of my stomach as little kid. Or how they would make this infusion of lime, garlic and ginger for whenever I had a cold ! (I know sounds gross… Maybe that’s why it worked ! Whenever they would mention this I would suddenly start feeling much better !) So maybe by now you start to understand why I connect the Star to drinking tea/infusions : they both bring  healing.

When the Star shows up to me I always think about the fact that it is important to get rid of the mask, remove the ego and allow our spirit to run through us so we can find the innocence that we once had. This innocence is so important because it allows us to see everything with new loving compassionate eyes. When we are free of our own ego, we are free to nurture our souls and when we do this, we create, we love, we shine and we rise. 

I guess that whenever I drink tea I feel a little bit of all of the above. It’s a moment where nothing else matters. I’m completely connected in the moment. What about you ? 😉

Much ❤

signature_kh5xhyr554imupeois

 

One thought on “Tarot vs Food – The Star vs Tea

Leave a Reply

