Tarot vs Food – The Tower vs Soufflé

TAROT VS FOOD – SERIES!

I love food and I love Tarot! So I thought: why not make a series comparing the Major Arcana cards to food /food experience?

I have been away for a loooong time  and it’s been quite difficult to find the time and energy to write on the blog. Anyways… I promised myself I would finish these series so here it is: a brand new chapter on Tarot vs Food !!

So if you new here, don’t hesitate to check the other posts right here !

This week,  I present to you:


CHAPTER 16 -The TOWER VERSUS SouFflé

Greetings Tarot lovers,

I’ve been thinking a lot about the energy of  the Tower card and how quite often we are confronted with this energy in our lives. It can take small forms such as finding out that Santa isn’t real, or messing up your soufflé, to really big changes like changing homes, realising something you believed deeply isn’t what you thought it was and etc.

Who hasn’t been through something like this before ? I know for certain I have.  Just this past year (2015), it happened at least twice !

IMG_1377The first time it happened was quite interesting… It was almost as if I had gotten all the ingredients for my soufflé ready, I started mixing them, they were  looking good and fluffy ! I popped it in the oven and I could see it it rising nicely and steadily… Until it all came crumbling down. It just deflated like… well… like a soufflé.  Everything that I thought I was building up, cooking up, suddenly had to change its course.

The second time it happened it was more like when I tried this recipe of guava soufflé (for those who are not familiar with guava, it is an amazing fruit that can be found in South America). I was convinced it was not going to be good and I thought it just couldn’t work. Then I was quite happily surprised to see that all the negativity I had put on my soufflé melted down when I had my first spoons of it. I just fell completely in love with it !

Much like a soufflé, The Tower can act as a surprising effect on our lives. It’s almost like a wake up call or a ” let’s stir things up a little bit” moment – To me, the Tower shows up whenever I start feeling like I am in control of everything. It act as a little reminder that I can’t control everything, but I can however control how I react to things.  What we think is solid and has foundations, well, actually might have to be rebuilt from scratch using a new recipe with new ingredients and a new flavour.  And who knows…. you might actually enjoy the thrill and the challenges that it brings with it. Who doesn’t enjoy novelty ? 😉

Much ❤

signature_kh5xhyr554imupeois

 

One thought on “Tarot vs Food – The Tower vs Soufflé

Leave a Reply

