How the Wild Unknown Tarot Surprised Me – Part 2

Greetings Tarot lovers!

On my first post about The Wild Unknown Tarot I talked a little bit of how I wasn’t really sure I should get this deck or not and how in the end I bought it and I fell in love with it.

Now it’s time for me to tell you the reasons why I fell in love with it. Let’s say this is an express review on the deck (there are so many bloggers that review decks better than I do, therefore I’ll keep it short).

Likes:

IMG_0233I really appreciate the fact that this deck only uses color when they are absolutely necessary and important to add meaning. I had a A-HA moment when I saw the Daughter of Cups card (page of cups) and its reflection on the water was filled with color. It really made me think about how sometimes we really need to take a good look at ourselves to see the beauty within and all the potential we have. The Wild Unknown illustration just made a lot more sense to me than a little guy with a fish in a cup!

❤ The illustrations are so beautiful! And because they are somewhat dark it really makes you engage with the images in order to understand their meanings.

❤ Talk about reading intuitively! This deck really forces you to open up to your intuition. You can know the meanings of each card by heart, however, because the images are quite different from a RWT based deck, it really helps you open up your intuition channels and you get a bunch of added new meanings to your reading.

❤ It is very much a deck for self reflection, in my opinion. More focused on personal development rather than fortune telling, which makes me really happy, ‘cuz personal development is my favorite “thang”!

Dislikes:

– Ok…because the images are so dark (in color) sometimes it takes me a while to differentiate Wands from Swords… But it’s just a matter of getting used to it.

I don’t think this a great deck for beginners. I think if you are just learning Tarot you might want to start with easier decks

– I’m sorry to say this… I’m really picky with paper quality. It’s not bad, don’t get me wrong, but I’m not a big fan of the texture of the cards. If you own, or have had the Housewives Tarot Deck in your hands, it’s a bit like that.

So there you go a little Likes vs Dislikes on the Wild Unknown Tarot.

I hope this helps you make up your mind about buying it or not.

I’ll try to post my deck interview… I just need to organise my Tarot Journal…. it’s quite messy… hehe

Have a great weekend!

signature_kh5xhyr554imupeois

One thought on “How the Wild Unknown Tarot Surprised Me – Part 2

Leave a Reply

