How The Wild Unknown Tarot Surprised Me – Part 1

Greetings fellow readers!

This week I’ve decided to write about the Wild Unknown Tarot Deck by Kim Krans.

Why? Because as a deck collector I just HAD to have this Tarot in my hands. I HAD to.

I hesitated a long time before I bought it. Even though I found the art quite interesting and intriguing, I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to read with it. It was more like a collection object rather than a deck that I could actually put into good use.

You see… I’m very much of a girly girl when it comes to Tarot decks. I love Dame Darcy‘s Mermaid Tarot for exemple, or The Crystal Visions Tarot ( by Jennifer Galasso) and the Shadowscapes (by Stephanie Pui-Mun Law).

For these reasons, I had a lot of doubts before buying this deck.

However, last week while travelling to Amsterdam I stumbled upon The Wild Unknown Deck and I ended up buying it. I thought: “here it is, right now, in my own hands…I don’t have to wait for the mailman, it’s right here. What an opportunity!”.

I brought it back to Paris with me and I decided to play with it a little bit, still very skeptical of my ability to be able to understand its messages and read with it…

Life is full of surprises thankfully and I’m so happy and proud to say that I actually connected to this deck quite quickly! I am very surprised by that! I’m enjoying every moment I spend with it and the messages I get from the images.

So if you have been wondering about a particular deck like I was wondering about this one, sometimes you just have to go ahead and give it a try! You might be surprised of how well you respond to it in the end. 

Have a lovely week-end!

signature_kh5xhyr554imupeois

2 thoughts on “How The Wild Unknown Tarot Surprised Me – Part 1

Leave a Reply

