Back to basics

Hello everyone!

This week I’ve decided to take a little break from the Tarot vs Food Series because I felt a deep need to go back to basics. 

I’ve realised that I’ve been a bit sloppy with my readings. Don’t worry, I don’t read professionally, so I don’t have any unhappy customers; I read mostly to myself and occasionally to my partner when he feels like it (he’s really a sweetheart… He is so skeptical about everything, yet he allows me to read for him. ❤ ).

Anyways, lately, I’ve been reading it too quickly, without really going deep into the meanings of the cards and pretty much just staying at the surface of the reading. Just really lame stuff. Which is quite honestly a big waste of my time and of Tarot practice.

It’s a waste of my time because I’m not getting any “aha” moments with my readings and they are quite washed out, not exciting, nor interesting, nor defying. 

And it’s a waste of Tarot practice, because it’s just not proper Tarot reading to my standards! So there… I admit it. I’ve been very very lazy with my readings.

IMG_0087To balance out my sloppiness, I’ve decided to go back to basics… So I’m going through Kim Huggens’ Tarot 101 course all over again. From beginning to end. It’s such a lovely, well thought, well constructed, go at your own pace, not preaching, course. It really makes you feel free to decide what Tarot is or isn’t to you!

I’m already on chapter four and  I’ve noticed that a lot of my first ideas about Tarot, card meanings, readings, etc, have evolved or completely changed in comparison to when I first started out. 

Before I started going through the book, I thought it would be just pretty much a copy and paste of what I’d done before, but to my wonderful surprise it really feels like I’m discovering Tarot again, or at least, my updated version of it. 

When they say you will never stop learning Tarot they are not joking!

So I encourage whoever wants to re-take a Tarot course to go ahead and do it! The possibilities of learning are humongous (I love this word).

Cheers! ❤


SkipPed a post of my Tarot vs Food Series? Just CLICK HERE to see what you’ve missed!

2 thoughts on “Back to basics

  1. Jack of Wands says:

    I’ve read through that book three or four times now, and each time I find something new. Ms. Huggens really is a fantastic Tarot author. Best of luck with your continuing education!

    Like

    • Bella says:

      Thank you Jack! I’ve never really quit learning, I’m always researching, but this is the first time that I’m doing it from beginning to end all over again and it is really much fun! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

