Decks I like, but they don’t like me

Some people buy one deck and use them throughout their lives. Some people, like me, enjoy collecting decks and changing from one deck to another to get different insights.

Sometimes I choose a deck in relation to my question, sometimes I choose another one because I miss its drawings. And some decks I never use, even though I find them pretty, because they don’t get me… or I don’t get them.

The first deck I bought was the Mythic Tarot. I really love this deck. I started reading with it and it took me a long time before I bought another deck. The cards are so used it feels like they’ll fall apart. Funny enough, my boyfriend asked me for reading yesterday and he asked that I use the Mythic Tarot because it’s the only deck that “gets” him. He says the other ones are confusing.

So that got me thinking… It is true that I find some of my decks confusing, but why? I’ve “interviewed” all of my decks to know what they specialize in, I clean them from time to time, yet I find myself always going back to the same ones. 

photo (5)***When I want a general reading I use the Universal  Waite.
***When I want a relationship/emotional reading I use the Crystal Visions Tarot by Jennifer Galasso
***When I want a more spiritual reading I use the Shadowscapes Tarot by Stephanie Pui-Mun Law

Given the interviews I’ve done with my decks, I should use the Victorian Fairy Tarot Deck for anything money and material world related, but I still find it rather confusing.

I also own a The Housewives Tarot Deck and I really love the art,  I find it particularly funny, maybe it’s a sarcastic deck and I find it difficult to understand its sarcasm. 

I have other ones that I rarely use, yet I have a huge wish list for decks and oracles (Amazon is highly addictive if you collect Tarot decks).

Some of you might say that it’s not a problem, I should use the ones I’m more comfortable with. Others might say that I should spend more time with them in order to get to know them better. 

In one hand I’d like to be better with my least used decks, on the other, when I need a reading I want it to be crystal clear.

Ah the dilemma! 

Leave a Reply

